Use the UPS login page to track a USA package on UPS.com online for both personal and business users to receive alerts with a status or location change.
Only registered members will have full access to all features in shipping preferences and history in the address book.
Start at https://www.ups.com/one-to-one/login?loc=en_US and enter your UPS login ID and password or use the Facebook Connect option to use your social media profile.
Connecting with Facebook is a alternative login if you do not want to register a profile on the USA website. The technology agreement will automatically be accepted by logging in to track a package.
When you choose to connect with Facebook, the United Parcel Service will receive your basic information to build your credentials on their system. Please consult with the Facebook Platform Policy and not UPS for more about what is shared.
Customers in the United States experiencing login problems can call 1-800-742-5877 and follow the menu guide for immediate help with a lost password or User Id. Assistance online is by email and has a 4 hour response time.
All features enabled by default on your profile include time saving address books, international shipping and tracking from the US, and package shipment history online.
Do not select the remember me function when using a shared computer at work to track a package on the UPS login page. This will present a security risk to your account if it falls into the wrong hands.
Your full name, email address, User ID, and a password must be set when you accept the UPS technology agreement before your sign in will be approved. This is a requirement of the United Parcel Service for both customers and employees using the system with no exceptions.
Please note that it is not required to setup or register a UPS login to track your package shipments on the website. Use the resources found at the bottom of this page to track online without logging in.